CIPS Professional Diploma in Procurement and Supply

The CIPS Level 6 Professional Diploma is the highest level CIPS qualification attainable and will take you to the end of your professional journey to become MCIPS accredited. The qualification will help you to make a real impact in your procurement career. MCIPS is the highest standard of excellence for procurement professionals worldwide. It is not an entry-level qualification and you are required to complete the CIPS Level 5 or have exemptions before starting the programme.

The diploma consists of 4 mandatory units, and 3 optional units. All units are externally set and marked by CIPS. Examinations are available on timetabled dates throughout the year. Encompass offers classroom sessions nationwide for each unit, which require full-day participation and are taught by our industry-experienced tutors. We can also offer this programme via distance learning in some instances. For specific timetables and dates per location, please contact us.

The qualification’s mandatory units are as follows:

L6M1 Strategic ethical leadership
L6M2 Global commercial strategy
L6M3 Global strategic supply chain management
L6M4 Future strategic challenges for the profession

The qualification’s elective units are as follows (choose three):

L6M5 Strategic programme leadership
L6M7 Commercial data management
L6M8 Innovation in procurement and supply
L6M9 Supply network design
L6M10 Global logistics strategy

The CIPS Level 6 Professional Diploma in Procurement and Supply should take around 12 months to complete depending on experience and pace. Candidates will be eligible to apply to be upgraded to MCIPS on completion.

This qualification is privately funded as a standalone qualification.