CIPS Advanced Diploma in Procurement and Supply

The CIPS Level 5 Advanced Diploma is designed for managerial and professional level procurement roles. The qualification will help you improve your personal development and procurement function. It is not an entry-level qualification and you are required to complete the CIPS Level 4 or have exemptions before starting the programme.

The diploma consists of 5 mandatory units, and 3 optional units. All units are externally set and marked by CIPS. Examinations are available on timetabled dates throughout the year. Encompass offers classroom sessions nationwide for each unit, which require full-day participation and are taught by our industry-experienced tutors. We can also offer this programme via distance learning in some instances. For specific timetables and dates per location, please contact us.

The qualification’s mandatory units are as follows:

L5M1 Managing teams and individuals
L5M2 Managing supply chain risk
L5M3 Managing contractual risk
L5M4 Advanced contract and financial management
L5M5 Managing ethical procurement and supply

The qualification’s elective units are as follows (choose three):

L5M6 Category management
L5M7 Achieving competitive advantage through the supply chain
L5M8 Project and change management
L5M9 Operations management
L5M10 Logistics management
L5M15 Advanced negotiation

The CIPS Level 5 Advanced Diploma in Procurement and Supply should take around 12 months to complete depending on experience; candidates can go on to complete their CIPS Level 6 Professional Diploma in Procurement and Supply.

This qualification is privately funded as a standalone qualification.