CIPS Diploma in Procurement and Supply

The CIPS Level 4 diploma is a valuable management tool for those moving into junior and middle management procurement roles, or those supervising the procurement function to provide the relevant knowledge, skills, and understanding. We also deliver the CIPS Level 4 with our Commercial Procurement and Supply Apprenticeship. 

The diploma consists of 8 mandatory units, there are no optional units and all units are externally set and marked by CIPS. Examinations are available on timetabled dates throughout the year. Encompass offers classroom sessions nationwide for each unit, which require full-day participation and are taught by our industry-experienced tutors. We can also offer this programme via distance learning in some instances. For specific timetables and dates per location, please contact us.

The qualification’s units are as follows:

L4M1 Scope and influence of procurement and supply
L4M2 Defining business need
L4M3 Commercial contracting
L4M4 Ethical and responsible sourcing
L4M5 Commercial negotiation
L4M6 Supplier relationships
L4M7 Whole life asset management
L4M8 Procurement and supply in practice

The CIPS Level 4 Diploma in Procurement and Supply should take around 12 months to complete depending on experience; candidates can go on to complete their CIPS Level 5 Advanced Diploma in Procurement and Supply.

This qualification can be obtained through the Commercial Procurement and Supply Apprenticeship, or can be privately funded as a standalone qualification.